Day 1 of Joy Bangla Youth Award giving ceremony: JBYA finalists meet Young Bangla
October 20, 2017
30 youth organizations win Joy Bangla Youth Award 2017
October 21, 2017
Show all

Inauguration Ceremony of JBYA 2017

Wheel of time rolled over to another phase and added some more dots Young Bangla’s motto ‘connecting the dots’. Nearly four month long process of Joy Bangla Youth Award reached to a new phase through the inauguration event at Sheikh Hasina National Youth Centre, Savar on 20th October 2017. From total 50 nominated organizations, top – 30 were given award today at the program.

An introductory speech delivered by Nahim Razzaq, MP the forerunner of Young Bangla. Honorable member of the parliament discussed about the journey of Young Bangla and the initiatives carried out by Young Bangla. The stage was also shared by Syed Farhad Ahmed, Managing Director and CEO of Aamra Companies and Mohammad Hossain, Director General of the Power Cell. Some audio visual presentations were also shared to get a clear understanding of the selection procedure of Joy Bangla Youth Award 2017. Apart from that 2015’s Joy Bangla Youth Awardees’, friends of Young Bangla and other respected invitees’ also joined the event.

Name of the top 30 awardees from the nominated 50 organizations in the category of Community Development, Cultural Development and Sports development, were announced and they received Joy Bangla Youth Award certificates from the chief guest Nasrul Hamid MP, Trustee of CRI and Honorable State Minister for Power, Energy and Mineral Resources and a special guest of the event Zunaid Ahmed Palak, MP, Honorable State Minister for Information, Communication and Technology.

The top 30 awardees are as follows:
• Kaktarua, Sylhet;
• Barisal Youth Society, Barisal;
• Shopno Dekho Social Welfare Organization, Jessore;
• Be Related to Audio Visual Education (BRAVE), Chandpur;
• Iccheypuron Samajik Sangathan, Sylhet;
• Durbar Foundation, Comilla;
• IPositive, Thakurgaon;
• Model Live Stock Advancement Foundation, Dhaka;
• Jagoron Club, Satkhira;
• Potenga Protibondhi Unnoyon Shongothon, Chittagong;
• Kollol Foundation, Natore;
• Manobsheba Mulok Shongothon Prottoy, Moulovibazar;
• Amar School, Gaibandha,
• Uttaran Bangladesh, Moulovibazar;
• SPaRC – Supporting People & Rebuilding Communities, Rangamati;
• Works For Humanity, Dhaka;
• Manob Kollankami Onathaloy; Netrokona;
• Netrokona; Shishu Bikash, Naogaon;
• Iccheypuron Samajik Sangathan, Sylhet;
• Shadheen, Dinajpur;
• Choupash Nattanchol, Bogra;
• Quizards, Dhaka;
• Kothon Sangskritik Songsod, Jhenaidah;
• Innovator Boi Pora Utshob, Sylhet;
• Mukto Sangskritik Songho, Panchagar;
• Theatre Murarichad, Sylhet;
• Jumful Theater, Rangamati;
• Syamnagar Football Academy, Shatkhira;
• Wheel Chair Cricket Welfare Association Bangladesh (WCWAB), Gazipur; and
• Rangatungi United Women Football Academy, Rangpur.

Awardees were asked to share their expressions of receiving this recognition, a representative of Theatre Murarichad, one of the award winning organizations, identified it’s a new journey where they are expecting to find Young Bangla as a mentor in every steps of life.

As it is obvious that all must not finish the race, so, another 20 organizations who could not make it this time got the motivational spirit from the awardees of 2015 to work better for future. As Md. Robiul Chowdhury, awardee of 2015 added, “This award is not the end but the beginning of a new pathway and nobody is going to be left behind as Young Bangla is such a platform which brings different initiatives to the deserving candidates.